District 2 interim council member decision narrowed to nine finalists

The City Council has narrowed the field of applicants for the position of interim District 2 Council Member. We are pleased to see the Council extend the time for the decision to ensure the candidates are appropriately considered before making a selection. We are also encouraged to see that at least two of the candidates have strong business backgrounds. 

The nine finalists are Bradd Busick, Justin Camarata, AJ Gordon, Russ Heaton, Ann Locsin, Janey Mattson, Sarah Rumbaugh, Ronald Stephens and Dan Voelpel.

A decision is expected on March 20.

Read More from The News Tribune→